The renewal will function provided that:
- Your e-mail address is still part of the list of authorized users.
- Your have purchased UpSlide for another year.
If your network policy allows communication with the UpSlide server, UpSlide will automatically renew your license each year. Every 7 days, UpSlide will check the license's expiration date on our Server. If the check fails (network problem or license is expired), the license will still be valid for 10 days, and during this period, UpSlide will run the check every day. When only 5 days are left, UpSlide will start prompting the user to Renew the license manually (see picture below).
If UpSlide is not able to communicate with our Server between when the licenses were renewed and when the license expired, the user will have an expired license. This can happen for example if the user was on holiday.
To rectify this, the affected users need to renew their license manually. This can be done by clicking UpSlide > Settings > About > Update.